Of Dreams and Coincidences…

Interpreting Dreams with Meaning

Interpreting Dreams with Meaning

Perhaps we should pay more attention to those vivid dreams and strange synchronicities we have now and again…It worked for Joseph.

“There’s no such thing as coincidence, the Universe wouldn’t be so lazy…”

-Sherlock Holmes

Writer Richard Thomas Asks:

Can Aliens Control Your Dreams?

Director James Cameron has said in interviews that the idea for the first Terminator film came to him during a fever dream, when his subconscious came up with the image of a chrome torso emerging from an explosion, dragging itself across the floor with kitchen knives.

In The Making of The Terminator – A Retrospective documentary the film maker added: “Terminator was an idea I had when I was in Rome. I was sitting around my hotel room. I was sick at the time. I had a real high fever. I was just lying on the bed thinking, and came up with all this bizarre imagery. I think also the idea, because I was in a foreign city by myself.

“I felt very dissociated from humanity in general, it was easy to project myself into these two characters from the future, who were out of sync, out of time, out of place, that sort of thing. I’d always wanted to do some sort of really definitive robot story. Cause it had really never been done.”

Was this “bizarre imagery” Cameron talked about really just brought on by a normal fever, or did someone or something want the director to make his “definitive robot story”?

In another science fiction film that played with the idea of robots, Blade Runner, the protagonist Rick Deckard portrayed by Harrison Ford has a peculiar dream about a unicorn. While it is never fully explained in the script what Deckard’s unicorn dream means; in the final scene of the Director’s Cut Deckard finds an origami unicorn made by his mysterious superior Gaff.

According to Ridley Scott in the documentary On The Edge of Blade Runner, the reason why Gaff knows what Deckard has been dreaming about is because the dream is a memory implant created by the Tyrel Corporation. So is it possible that in the real world somebody could control our dreams, much in the same way the Tyrel Corporation implant Deckard’s unicorn dream in Blade Runner?

The idea that dreams can be controlled or implanted by others goes right back to the Bible; where God uses dreams to communicate with mankind. In Genesis 41, after being sold into slavery by his jealous brothers, Joseph (son of Jacob) rises to become the second most powerful man in Egypt after correctly interpreting the dreams of the Pharaoh:

Then Joseph said to Pharaoh, “The dreams of Pharaoh are one and the same. God has revealed to Pharaoh what he is about to do. The seven good cows are seven years, and the seven good heads of grain are seven years; it is one and the same dream. The seven lean, ugly cows came up afterward are seven years, and so are the seven worthless heads of grain scorched by the east wind: They are seven years of famine.

There are also other examples of God using dreams to communicate with humans in the Bible. In Matthew 1 another Joseph decides not to divorce his wife Mary after being visited by an angel in a dream.

But while he thought on these things, behold, the angel of the Lord appeared unto him in a dream, saying, Joseph, thou son of David, fear not to take unto thee Mary thy wife: for that which is conceived in her is of the Holy Ghost. 

Ancient astronaut theorists believe that aliens visiting Earth thousands of years ago were misinterpreted resulting in the God of the Bible; is it possible then that aliens been influencing human history for thousands of years by controlling the unconsciousness human mind?

Certainly dreams have had a massive impact on human history. Adolf Hitler reportedly had a dream that saved his life. During the First World War he was asleep in his trench when he dreamed of himself and his fellow soldiers being engulfed by earth and molten metal.

He awoke and left the trench. Whilst he was away the trench was hit by a shell and the other soldiers were all killed. If it wasn’t for Hitler’s mysterious nightmare then the Second World War would have probably not have taken place; but dreams have had a more positive impact on human development too.

Albert Einstein’s theory of relativity was inspired by a dream in which he was going down a mountainside ever faster, watching the appearance of the stars change as he approached the speed of light.

And at the Ted 2005 conference Nobel laureate James Watson, co-discoverer of the structure of DNA, reported stumbling upon the double helix image for the DNA chain through his dream of a spiral staircase. Classic novels including Dracula, Frankenstein, The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, and more recently the Twilight series, were all inspired by dreams also.

The idea that aliens or anyone else can control dreams might sound like science fiction, but there is a state called lucid dreaming where people realise they are dreaming and are able to control their dream. In 2012 it was reported that scientists were developing a special sleep mask that helped the wearer control their dream:

“Quite possibly the hardest thing about lucid dreaming is recognizing your control over a dream state, which is akin to reconfiguring the way you’ve dreamed your entire life. With Remee, a series of flashing red lights on your sleep mask will appear within your dreams, reminding you that you’re in a dream state. Once those stimuli are acknowledged and understood, a user can begin lucid dreaming as they say see fit. From person to person, lucid dreaming can be a great many things — a means to fly, teleport or meet famous people.” (huffingtonpost.com)

While the ability to implant or control someone else’s dreams has not been developed yet, at least in public, in July 2013 scientist did announce that they had implanted memories in mice:

Tinkering with the brains of mice, scientists have given the rodents memories of events that never occurred.

“The researchers used a technique that involves activating neurons with light to train mice to “remember” a painful experience in a completely different context from that in which they experienced the pain. The false memories were encoded by brain cells in the same way as real memories are sealed in.” (livescience.com)

Abductees, people who believe they have been abducted by aliens, have reported communicating telepathically with the short grey skinned beings they have encountered. Perhaps aliens use their psychic powers to implant dreams just as they seem to be able to create “screen” or fake memories in abductees.

 

h/t Richard Thomas at http://nblo.gs/YkpDG

 

8 thoughts on “Of Dreams and Coincidences…

  1. I apologize there is no time to read your article this day. A shame because I love your writing. Hopefully soon.

    A necessary message to John 2 – The gorilla is striking. He has made his move. Please come soon. I am growing afraid.

    Thank you

  2. Hello Jane,
    No TR-article there. Just recognition of an interesting co-incidence and a sourced article by another.
    TR

  3. Good morning TR,
    Yesterday there was time to read the posting. An interesting article. Surely an interesting co-incidence. I do wish I had time to respond to the idea presented in the article that God is an alien. There is so much information regarding the reality of the difference between aliens and God that it would take an hour to write the response. An hour I currently do not have. Yet, I still LOVE the ancient alien theorists because of their ability to have an open mind to possibility. 🙂

    To John Z, who posted regarding the founding fathers on your (TR’s) previous entry ~ If you are of the founding father lineage, you will be very interested to know this information. It was told to me approximately 2 weeks ago. After the church was established, a prophet was visited by the spirits of the founding fathers while in the temple. They asked the prophet why their work (baptism of the dead, sealing to their wives and families for eternity) hadn’t yet been completed. They felt a little offended as they did everything they could to create this great nation in order that Gods work could progress and move forward. It was then the prophet organized a group of members in the church to complete their work. I hope you’re happy to know their work is done, your families are sealed and are waiting for you to complete your work on earth, in order to meet you in heaven. 😉

    Sweet dreams! hehe! 🙂

  4. Good morning Temporal,

    This week is I do not have access to personal email… So, I will answer you here.

    I drew a diagram of my thoughts regarding the space of where the Johns travel between universes. It is unfortunate I can not post it at this time. Essentially, in the super universe there exists 11 (possible a few more) universes. 9 of them are infinite multi-universes. Please reference the cross + regarding this “space” between them. There is a vertical hallway (the vertical portion of the cross) between the 11 universes (it connects them all). As well, there is a hallway (the linear hallway) on the 9 infinite multi-universes (that connects the world lines of that universe). The linear hallway is the space where the Johns are traveling in this infinite multi-universe. It is a physical place. Understanding scripture helps in understanding the physicality we reside in. Not only can a physical person travel through it, physical information can as well. Just because information can not be physically seen, does not mean information is not physically present. A dream or a thought given from another, is indeed a physical transfer of information, just as the holy spirit is a physical spirit we simply can’t see. So yes. It is practical and logical to know a thought or an idea can be imparted for the sake of influencing the future. It is, however, our free will that ultimately makes the choice of following the guidance and determining the outcome. This is why Heavenly Father chooses people who love, trust and obey him to depart such messages to. He can trust the person whom He is influencing to follow through on His guidance.

    On a happy note, as the gorilla has launched the second stage of the strike, I managed to find a very happy place this weekend. I asked a friend to take me for a drive in the country. By evening, after the most wonderful drive through mint fields, I found myself sitting in a little cessina parked in an airplane hanger. However, my inner child lit up with past passion for aeronautics when asked to sit in the piper cub one seater (Yes, there is such a thing). The exact plane of my childhood dreams, when I used to pretend I was flying as we swerved around the tight corners of a high altitude mountain range with an umbrella as the pretend joy stick. Happy, satisfied sigh. I have a feeling I will be flying someday by myself. With my own composition of classical music playing in my ears, the joystick in my little hands and blue sky and clouds surrounding me. When we left the hanger, I noticed planes in the sky. I was then told “pretty soon you will be noticing wind socks and flags”.

    Giddy… 🙂

    Song of the week – as a new beginning usual – the first song in my car on a Monday. 😉 A good song… 🙂
    (Please forgive how poorly written this post is. I am a little tired.)

  5. Oracle Identity Management: Governance, Risk, and Compliance Architecture …
    By Marlin B. Pohlman – 2008 – ‎Preview – ‎More editions
    books.google.com/books?isbn=142007248X

    Search for Full Name as John Titor, for example, and click Go.

    17. You can view the user John Titor. Click Add to select him as the master administrator.
    18. Click Done to return to the Configure Administrators section. You can view that John …

    Pages 169-172 Installing the OAM WebPass
    Pages 174-178

    Photo of Pohlman dressed for Circa 1850s……. or the Fort Myers, FL Zombiecon Halloween party themed time travel sponsored by General Electric………
    http://stephenlamphoto.wordpress.com/2012/02/13/edwardian-ball/edwardianball29-3/

    Marlin Pohlman takes plea deal for drugging women

    I want both of you to be very careful from here on out. A warrant has been issued against me for a real-estate dispute in a matter in which I was able to expose a local judge for conspiring with a fake LLC shell corporation in a felony retaliatory eviction after a child’s water supply was poisoned. I will be fighting for my freedom from here on out. I’m guessing that Marlin Pohlman would tell us a different story if we spoke to him in person regarding his alleged crimes, as the news will surely tell you a different story regarding my current scenario. Were either of you aware that local news for the Oklahoma city bombing in 1995 aired an interview with the local police chief in which he stated that a second bomb was recovered and analyzed? Why was this swept under the rug and hidden from the rest of us and the history records. Please take a look at the small netflix production, 911 In Plane Sight.

  6. Temporal,

    Considering the muskie, I believe it best to keep communication via personal email. I hope I can at least continue posting songs without the consequential weirdness continuing. It would be sad if the fun was completely ruined! Tsk tsk muskie. Go to church. (Please insert little icon of purple grumbling smiley man here).

    Sigh…

  7. (For the real John. Not the fake John writing on this site)

    Dear John,

    I have found a point of helplessness. Sadness. A point that has brought me to an end of speaking, and a forever silence after this letter. For, how is it I can speak so loud and never be heard by anyone capable of doing something in this society? How is it a military man can beat his pregnant wife, hurt both children and is allowed to continue to terrorize us by any means he is capable of, simply because he is military? Leaving us the inability to defend ourselves, no one cares enough to step in and free us once and for all, forever. We will never be free. My friends have told me this. We will never be free to live the life of peace and joy I long with all my heart for, and have fought so hard to the best of my ability to obtain for us.

    As the gorilla advances, because of the way he is advancing he is winning (breaking decree and law while harassing and intimidating others beyond myself to destroy me). I know this is the last battle. My heart knows. Because I don’t have the strength or ability to continue fighting him. He has me trapped again. Just as I told my bishop, my strength is beginning to fail me. As if it has been drained when it comes to him, and what is left is a person with no more words and a heart with no more strength except to hope for a miracle. This is the last of my strength to speak. How did this society become so sick, to the point that children and mothers are so fully dishonored?

    I found a little solace last night. It made me smile, and sparked the smallest hope. So, thank you for such. Even if it is a false hope. Hope is still a good feeling. I discovered the 10 11 12 embedded in the numbers and dates left behind, using one important date that wasn’t provided when the dates were released. I also discovered the 2 9 13 or 29 13 in same fashion.

    A friend has stated we belong in the witness protection program. Other friends have stated they would understand if we just disappeared and never returned.

    I found myself praying this morning, that I would give God anything if He kept us, safe, secure, taken care of and together forever. A few nights ago He (God) inspired me to know this: “A miracle beyond your imagination, sent from the divine, is coming. Don’t try to understand it. When it comes, take it and run”. I have no clue what this means. It is in my nature to try and understand. God knows this. Yet, in this case, I have no desire to understand. Simply to thankfully obey, if it is the cause and the end to the tyranny and the beginning of lasting happiness and peace. I of course have the desire that it would be with someone who truly loved us for the rest of our lives. But, I could simply find happiness in the finding of our peace.

    I realized two nights ago why the John Titor story and the possibility of time travel has filled me often with a sense of wonder and possibility. I realized it seems the only way my children and I could ever truly be free. Thank God, the gorilla can’t step through time. And, thank God time heals all wounds.

    I beg thee oh Lord as Esther before the king knowing she could perish, ~ free us ~.

    A humble,
    thank you

Leave a Reply

